Villains Series

Download Villains Series PDF Online Free

Author :
Release : 2023-11-07
Genre : Fiction & Literature
Kind : ebook
Book Rating : /5 ( reviews)


Book Synopsis Villains Series by : V. E. Schwab

Download or read book Villains Series written by V. E. Schwab. This book was released on 2023-11-07. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This ebundle includes: Vicious, Vengeful, and Warm Up.

#1 New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab brings to life a gritty, comic-book-style world in vivid prose: a world where gaining superpowers doesn’t automatically lead to heroism, and a time when allegiances are called into question.

"Schwab’s characters feel vital and real, never reduced to simple archetypes… In a genre that tends toward the flippant or pretentious, this is a rare superhero novel as epic and gripping as any classic comic. Schwab’s tale of betrayal, self-hatred, and survival will resonate with superhero fans as well as readers who have never heard of Charles Xavier or Victor von Doom.” — Publishers Weekly, starred review

Vicious: Once united by their ambitions, Victor and Eli now face off from opposite sides of the law: the first is fresh out of prison, the latter is working with the police. But Eli–the “good guy”–and his partner Serena are hunting down everyone else with superpowers, and Victor and his companion Sydney are pursuing revenge instead of the greater good. Friends turned foes and sisters turned sworn enemies will plumb the depths of cruelty in their quests for retribution.

Vengeful: Magneto and Professor X. Superman and Lex Luthor. Victor Vale and Eli Ever. Sydney and Serena Clarke. Great partnerships, now soured on the vine. But Marcella Riggins needs no one. Flush from her brush with death, she’s finally gained the control she’s always sought—and will use her new-found power to bring the city of Merit to its knees. She’ll do whatever it takes, collecting her own sidekicks, and leveraging the two most infamous EOs, Victor Vale and Eli Ever, against each other. With Marcella's rise, new enmities create opportunity--and the stage of Merit City will once again be set for a final, terrible reckoning.

Warm Up: It's been 297 days since David died--and came back. He may have survived the avalanche, but the aftermath has been far worse. His wife moved out, taking his son with her, and a devastated David hasn't left his house since, terrified of the mysterious new power that followed him home from the ill-fated expedition. After months in seclusion, David's ready for a fresh start, and ventures out, determined to keep his power in check. But David's power isn't the one he needs to worry about.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.